Cycling with the second gear

Boy do I feel stupid.

Why didn’t I buy clipless cycling shoes the same moment I bought my new bicycle? Driving with SPD-cleats in shoes is a whole different game than with just regular shoes.

During the weekend I purchased Shimano shoes and cleats from Prisma supermarket – and today I drove my first leg to work and immediately felt the amazing difference. Cycling is no longer onesided push motion with your leg, but rather a constant cycling motion with power from your legs transferring into the bicycle.

I still don’t have energy or power to drive as fast as some drivers on the road, but I am not in a hurry.

This entry was posted in life, sport. Bookmark the permalink.

Yksi vastaus artikkeliin: Cycling with the second gear

  1. Paluuviite: @huima No clipless pedals for me I’m still… « In brief. David Ing.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s