Firefox 3.6 woes on OS X

Firefox 3.6 is here and oh great, it is great! Except that most of the extensions crash my Firefox, so I am unable to do almost anything extra I used to in the older version.

I’ve tested now numerous times and for example Delicious bookmarks crashes Firefox, when I install it and Firefox tries to restart itself. Crash report gets only a number sequence like ”1264176171” nothing more. After I start Firefox in safe mode and disable the plugin, everything works again.

New version of Firefox seems to much faster and better citizen on my mac, so I hope these problems get fixed either in the plugin or in the firefox soon. Untill that I’ll have to use two versions of Firefox on my machine.

Kategoria(t): OS X, technology. Lisää kestolinkki kirjanmerkkeihisi.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s