Running, running

For the past two months I’ve been logging my runs to dailymile.com and noticed a trend. Even though I can easily keep up 40 km / week pace in running, every month something comes up and my total kilometers for the month will be just 140 or so kilometers. Last month I had a small injury that took almost a week from my running schedule and this month we had traditional midsummer festivities, which did the same. There are still few days left in this month, but I doubt I will run more than 10-20 kilometers more – which would mean 160 or so kilometers for this month. 140 kilometers on average is not bad, afterall it is much more than I used to run previously – but it is still very much short of the training kilometers of marathon runners, who run even on their easy weeks 60 or so kilometers and more than hundred on hard training weeks.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s